Friday STN Preliminary Points

Lonnie Wheatley, LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (October 1, 2022) – Four drivers have locked themselves into Saturday night’s 35th Annual COMP Cams Short Track Nationals presented by Hoosier Tires 41-lap finale at I-30 Speedway.

Another 80 will vie for the remaining 16 positions to the $15,041-to-win, $1,100-to-start main event during Saturday’s action that includes heat races, D Mains, C Mains and B Mains before the championship finale.

Heat races with standard ASCS passing points will be contested on Saturday night with those points adding during Friday’s preliminary action that included qualifying points (per group), heat race points and feature points.

The top two overall will join Aaron Reutzel, Sam Hafertepe, Jr., Seth Bergman and Jason Martin in Saturday night’s Pack’s Dash for Cash that will set the front three rows of the main event.

The next eight in points will earn positions seven through 14 in the main event with the balance distributed through “B”, “C” and “D” Mains with the top three from the “B” Mains ultimately filling out the 20-car STN championship feature field.  The 21st provisional starting position is reserved for Derek Hagar should he need it.

Friday night preliminary points are as follows:

18rAaron Reutzel (Clute, TX)147**
215hSam Hafertepe, Jr. (Sunnyvale, TX)147**
323Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA)145**
436Jason Martin (Liberal, KS)140**
55TRyan Timms (Oklahoma City, OK)138
647xDylan Westbrook (Scotland, ON)135
787Tim Crawley (Benton, AR)134
839Justin Sanders (Aromas, CA)133
941Colton Hardy (Phoenix, AZ)129
1052Blake Hahn (Salpulpa, OK)124
112cWayne Johnson (Oklahoma City, OK)124
123Howard Moore (Memphis, TN)122
1315JJeremy Middleton (N. Little Rock, AR)120
1410pDylan Postier (Stillwater, OK)119
1512hTony Bruce, Jr. (Liberal, KS)116
1651bJoe B. Miller (Millersburgville, MO)115
179jrDerek Hagar (Marion, AR)112
181jrSteven Russell (Russellville, MO)111
1947Dale Howard (Byhalia, MS)111
2017Alex Sewell (Broken Arrow, OK)110
2145xKyler Johnson (Quinter, KS)107
2277Jack Wagner (Lone Jack, MO)102
2321xCarson Short (Marion, IL)101
2495Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK)100
2522sSlater Helt (Harrisonville, MO)100
2622Riley Goodno (Knoxville, IA)100
274xBrad Bowden (Hernando, MS)98
2824wGaret Williamson (Columbia, MO)96
2943mMark Smith (Sunbury, PA)96
30g6Cody Gardner (Benton, AR)94
3191aErnie Ainsworth (Bartlett, TN)93
3299LLewis Jenkins, Jr. (Bryant, AR)88
3313Chase Howard (Nesbit, MS)87
3414Jordon Mallett (Greenbrier, AR)86
352Chase Porter (St. Joseph, MO)86
3610Landon Britt (Memphis, TN)86
3785Josh McCord (Bossier City, LA)86
3871Bradyn Baker (Benton, AR)85
39187Landon Crawley (Benton, AR)83
408mKade Morton (Coweta, OK)81
4126Marshall Skinner (Marion, AR)79
4284Brandon Hanks (Burlison, TN)78
4317JJerry Brey (Billings, MT)73
440Eric Baldaccini (Cypress, TX)71
452TTodd Bradford (Arlington, TN)69
4621RGunner Ramey (Sedalia, MO)68
4730Joseph Miller (Cove, AR)68
4873Samuel Wagner (Lone Jack, MO)68
4991Michael Day (Farmersville, TX)67
5055Donnie Howard (Nesbit, MS)66
5129Chad Jones (Memphis, TN065
5221sKobe Simpson (Bonham, TX)61
5317FChad Frewaldt (Kansas City, KS)60
5417bRyan Bickett (Sioux Falls, SD)59
555LDusty Young (Benton, AR)57
5697Scotty Milan (Fort Collins, CO)55
576Christopher Townsend (Tarkington, TX)55
5855bBrandon Anderson (Glenpool, OK)55
5967Hayden Martin (Byhalia, MS)55
6093Chris Sweeney (Houston, TX)54
6144Ronny Howard (Nesbit, MS)54
6274Tucker Boulton (Brighton, TN)54
6337Ayden Gatewood (Caruthersville, MO)53
6499Blake Jenkins (Alexander, AR)51
6521Spencer Meredith (Hernando, MS)51
6624Jeffrey West (Atoka, TN)49
6717aAlex Lyles (Memphis, TN)48
6812mGreg Merritt (Nesbit, MS)48
6963Chris Williams (Forney, TX)47
701sJoey Schmidt (Laurel, MS)46
7172pGary Floyd (San Angelo, TX)46
7210kDewayne White (Byhalia, MS)46
7313mChance McCrary (Farmersville, TX)46
74938Bradley Fezard (Bonnerdale, AR)45
7538Rick Pringle (Benton, AR)45
7687jJace Park (Overland Park, KS)45
7721kKevin Hinkle (Austin, AR)43
7869Jamey Mooney (Heber Springs, AR)40
7991zZach Pringle (Benton, AR)39
8027JJoseph Poe, Jr. (Scott, AR)38
8116Steven Howell (Byhalia, MS)35
8248Wade Buttrey (Fairview, TN)35
83132Jamie Manley (Memphis, TN)34
8419Jason Long (Benton, AR)30

*** – Represents those already locked in.

The Broadcast:  If you can’t make it to the STN to catch all the breathtaking action in person, no need to fret as you can catch it all live online at

For more information regarding I-30 Speedway’s Short Track Nationals, check at or call the track at 501-455-4567.

Leave a Reply