A Look at Saturday’s Knoxville Nationals Feature Lineups!

Lonnie Wheatley, KNOXVILLE, Iowa (August 13, 2022) – Three nights of competition have set the stage for Saturday night’s 61st Annual Knoxville Nationals finale.

Twenty drivers have secured starting berths in Saturday night’s $175,000-to-win finale with another 78 vying for the final four positions.

Altoona, Iowa’s Austin McCarl will lead the way to the green flag after topping the point charts in preliminary action with a fourth-place finish in Thursday’s qualifying action to back up solid qualifying and heat race efforts.

McCarl will be flanked by fellow Thursday qualifier and current All Star Circuit of Champions points leader Tyler Courtney.

While Knoxville and All Stars represent the front row, a pair of World of Outlaws comprise row two with Donny Schatz and David Gravel.

The 20 locked-in drivers are comprised of a mix of drivers including:

6 World of Outlaws:  Schatz (3rd), Gravel (4th), Carson Macedo (5th), Brad Sweet (9th), Jacob Allen (11th), Sheldon Haudenschild (23rd).

5 from the Knoxville contingent:  Austin McCarl (1st), J.J. Hickle (10th), Tasker Phillips (15th), Aaron Reutzel (16th), Brian Brown (24th).

4 True Outlaws that could show up anywhere at any time:  Kyle Larson (6th), Buddy Kofoid (14th), Rico Abreu (21st), Kerry Madsen (22nd).

2 All Stars – Tyler Courtney (2nd), Parker Price-Miller (12th).

2 Posse – At least I’m sure they’re claimed by the PA folks, row four Brent Marks (7th), Daryn Pittman (8th).

1 Cali – On the seventh anniversary of Kevin Swindell’s race career-ending injury, Justin Sanders locks the Swindell Speedlab entry into the feature for the first time in the 13th starting position.  The Rod End Supply Winged 360 Power Rankings leader joins fellow Cali natives Macedo, Larson, Sweet, Kofoid & Abreu in the starting grid.

While Thursday night winner Jacob Allen starts Saturday’s night’s action in 11th, teammate Logan Schuchart that topped Wednesday’s card is in the “Bob Uecker” position on the front row of the “B” Main.

Going for two in a row, Larson goes from sixth.  “Yung Money” is one of just four past Knoxville Nationals champions locked into the main event along with Gravel, Sweet and ten-time king Schatz.

Saturday Feature Lineups:


1. 88 Austin McCarl (477) 7BC Tyler Courtney (473)

2. 15 Donny Schatz (469) 2 David Gravel (469)

3. 41 Carson Macedo (467) 57 Kyle Larson (462)

4. 19 Brent Marks (462) 27H Daryn Pittman (459)

5. 49 Brad Sweet (458) 25 JJ Hickle (458)

6. 1A Jacob Allen (457) 11M Parker Price-Miller (457)

7. 39 Justin Sanders (456) 11X Buddy Kofoid (453)

8. 7TAZ Tasker Phillips (451) 8 Aaron Reutzel (447)

9. B Transfer #1 B Transfer #2

10. B Transfer #3 B Transfer #4

11. 24R Rico Abreu (St. Helena, CA) 83JR Kerry Madsen (St. Marys, NSW, Aust)

12. 17 Sheldon Haudenschild (Wooster, OH) 21 Brian Brown (Grain Valley, MO)

** Subject to Change **


1. 18 Gio Scelzi (445) 1S Logan Schuchart (444)

2. 2K Lynton Jeffrey (443) 26 Zeb Wise (442)

3. 83 James McFadden (441) 13 Justin Peck (441)

4. 14J Cole Macedo (435) 2KS Ian Madsen (434)

5. 9 Kasey Kahne (431) 3TK Tim Kaeding (431)

6. 39M Anthony Macri (Dillsburg, PA) 5 Spencer Bayston (Lebanon, IN)

7. 14 Corey Day (Clovis, CA) 7 Justin Henderson (Tea, SD)

8. 21H Brady Bacon (Broken Arrow, OK) 5C Dylan Cisney (Port Royal, PA)

9. 16 Brooke Tatnell (Sans Souci, NSW, Aust) 3P Sawyer Phillips (Pleasantville, IA)

10. 24 Terry McCarl (Altoona, IA) 3Z Brock Zearfoss (Jonestown, PA)

** Subject to Change **


1. 91 Kyle Reinhardt (Neptune City, NJ) 55T McKenna Haase (Des Moines, IA)

2. 42 Sye Lynch (Apollo, PA) 1 Logan Wagner (Harrisonville, PA)

3. 49X Cale Thomas (Fairland, IN) 71 Cory Eliason (Visalia, CA)

4. 1AU Marcus Dumesny (Sydney, NSW, Aust) 6B Brandon Wimmer (Fairmount, IN)

5. 55 Hunter Schuerenberg (Sikeston, MO) 3 Ayrton Gennetten (Gravois Mills, MO)

6. 15H Sam Hafertepe Jr. (Sunnyvale, TX) 22 Riley Goodno (Knoxville, IA)

7. 73 Scotty Thiel (Sheboygan, WI) 17W Shane Golobic (Fremont, CA)

8. 17B Bill Balog (Hartland, WI) 1M Don Droud Jr. (Lincoln, NE)

9. 09 Matt Juhl (Tea, SD) 20G Noah Gass (Mounds, OK)

10. 13JT Mark Dobmeier (Grand Forks, ND) 55W Mike Wagner (Harrisonville, PA)

** Subject to Change **


1. 101 Lachlan McHugh (Gold Coast, QLD, Aust) 2M Davey Heskin (St. Michael, MN)

2. 17S Sammy Swindell (Lakeland, TN) 52 Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK)

3. 21K Thomas Kennedy (Winnipeg, MB, Can) 84 Scott Bogucki (McLaren Vale, SA, Aust)

4. 35 Zach Hampton (Plainfield, IN) 44 Chris Martin (Ankeny, IA)

5. 40 Clint Garner (Sioux Falls, SD) 35K Chad Kemenah (Alvada, OH)

6. 18R Ryan Roberts (Aurora, NE) 45 Rusty Hickman (Bendigo, VIC, Aust)

7. 27 Carson McCarl (Altoona, IA) 11K Kraig Kinser (Bloomington, IN)

8. 7S Robbie Price (Cobble Hill, BC, Can) 83T Tanner Carrick (Lincoln, CA)

9. 16A Colby Copeland (Roseville, CA) 49J Josh Schneiderman (West Burlington, IA)

10. 11 Roger Crockett (Broken Arrow, OK) 99 Skylar Gee (Leduc, ALB, Can)

** Subject to Change **


1. 15M Bobby Mincer (Burlington, IA) 47X Dylan Westbrook (Scotland, ONT, Can)

2. 9JR Derek Hagar (Marion, AR) 97 Greg Wilson (Benton Ridge, OH)

3. 1X Jake Bubak (Arvada, CO) 11N Harli White (Lindsay, OK)

4. 4W Matt Wasmund (Jackson, MN) 65 Jordan Goldesberry (Springfield, IL)

5. 17C Carson Short (Marion, IL) 12 Tyler Drueke (Eagle, NE)

6. 11T TJ Stutts (Liverpool, PA) 19W Chris Windom (Canton, IL)

7. 10 Skylar Prochaska (Lakefield, MN) 2KK Kevin Ingle (Huron, SD)

8. 6 Bill Rose (Plainfield, IN) 97G Alan Gilbertson (Kasson, MN)

9. 7W Dustin Selvage (Indianola, IA) 14H Josh Higday (Des Moines, IA)

** Subject to Change **

Leave a Reply