Timms Tops Inaugural POWRi Winged 410 Sprint Car Feature at Lake Ozark!

Lonnie Wheatley, ELDON, Mo. (June 11, 2022) – Brady Bacon had his eyes on the prize.

After topping the Xtreme Outlaw Non-Wing feature, Bacon had a shot at a $16,000 payday if he could finish off Lake Ozark Speedway’s 410 Nationals with a win in the POWRi 410 Sprint Car feature.

But Oklahoma City’s Ryan Timms had other ideas, as he slid past Bacon nine laps into the 25-lap POWRi main event and never looked back en route to the $5,000 victory aboard the Western Flyer Express/Citgard Engine Oil No. 5T to etch his name into the record books as the inaugural winner in POWRi Winged 410-ci Sprint Car competition.

The 15-year-old Timms led a Sooner State sweep of the podium that included Bacon settling for runner-up honors as Blake Hahn claimed the show position.

“I had nothing for you, I couldn’t get around the top the way you were,” Bacon commented to Timms in victory lane.

While Timms gunned into the original lead only to have it negated by a Gunner Ramey spin in turn three, Bacon took advantage of a second chance to snare the lead as third-starter Kyle Bellm raced past Timms on the opening lap for second before another caution flew.

Timms bounced right back on the restart by racing past Bellm and then slid past Bacon soon after to take the lead for keeps. 

Only a caution for third-running Bellm after 16 laps with downed tire and then a late flip in turn four by Riley Kreisel slowed Timm’s pace the rest of the way.  Timms was untouchable on the restarts and raced to a straightaway victory.

“I didn’t even realize it was the first POWRi 410 race and I didn’t expect to be that good, I’m ujst glad Mother Nature held off,” Timms explained in victory lane.  “We had a really good start that got called back and then when I got back to Brady and got back by him we went from there.”

Bacon crossed the stripe in second, explaining that, “We just had to settle for second there.  I thought Blake (Hahn) was gonna sneak by us but we settled down and made some good laps.  The Outlaws are gonna have trouble with him (Timms) when he’s old enough.”

After starting seventh, Hahn worked the low side and challenged Bacon for runner-up honors before finishing third.  “It’s only our second run in a 410 this year, so to be able to have a third-place finish is something we’re happy with.  I feel like that late red flag kind of handicapped us there.”

Roger Crockett raced to a fourth-place finish with Garet Williamson rounding out the top five as Jack Wagner, Brandon Hanks, Mitchell Moore, Taylor Walton and Ramey completed the top ten.

After Bacon set the night’s quickest overall time of 12.473 seconds in qualifying, the Show-Me State trio of Kreisel, Xavier Doney and Wagner topped heat race action before the Sooner State flexed its muscle in the main event.

POWRi Winged 410 Sprint Cars

Lake Ozark Speedway – Eldon, MO

Saturday, June 11, 2022

POWRi 410 Winged Sprint Cars:

Lucas Oil A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 5T-Ryan Timms[2]; 2. 21H-Brady Bacon[1]; 3. 52-Blake Hahn[7]; 4. 11-Roger Crockett[5]; 5. 24-Garet Williamson[6]; 6. 77-Jack Wagner[4]; 7. 84-Brandon Hanks[14]; 8. 51-Mitchell Moore[11]; 9. 93-Taylor Walton[13]; 10. 21-Gunner Ramey[12]; 11. 6-Corey Nelson[16]; 12. 74-Xavier Doney[10]; 13. 20-Alex Bright[20]; 14. 3A-Aaron Rixmann[19]; 15. 7B-Ben Brown[9]; 16. 50K-Kyle Bellm[3]; 17. 91-Riley Kreisel[8]; 18. 4-Evan Martin[18]; 19. 22S-Slater Helt[15]; 20. 73-Samuel Wagner[17]

Advanced Racing Suspension Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 91-Riley Kreisel[1]; 2. 21H-Brady Bacon[4]; 3. 7B-Ben Brown[2]; 4. 52-Blake Hahn[3]; 5. 84-Brandon Hanks[5]; 6. 3A-Aaron Rixmann[7]; 7. 73-Samuel Wagner[6]

Auto Meter Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 74-Xavier Doney[1]; 2. 5T-Ryan Timms[4]; 3. 24-Garet Williamson[3]; 4. 93-Taylor Walton[5]; 5. 21-Gunner Ramey[2]; 6. 20-Alex Bright[7]; 7. 4-Evan Martin[6]

Schure Built Suspensions Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 77-Jack Wagner[5]; 2. 50K-Kyle Bellm[3]; 3. 51-Mitchell Moore[2]; 4. 11-Roger Crockett[4]; 5. 22S-Slater Helt[1]; 6. 6-Corey Nelson[6]

Qualifying 1: 1. 21H-Brady Bacon, 00:12.473[5]; 2. 5T-Ryan Timms, 00:12.508[16]; 3. 11-Roger Crockett, 00:12.654[8]; 4. 52-Blake Hahn, 00:12.664[12]; 5. 24-Garet Williamson, 00:12.687[14]; 6. 50K-Kyle Bellm, 00:12.755[19]; 7. 7B-Ben Brown, 00:12.760[11]; 8. 21-Gunner Ramey, 00:12.856[10]; 9. 51-Mitchell Moore, 00:12.869[6]; 10. 91-Riley Kreisel, 00:12.932[15]; 11. 74-Xavier Doney, 00:12.973[9]; 12. 22S-Slater Helt, 00:12.986[2]; 13. 84-Brandon Hanks, 00:13.029[20]; 14. 93-Taylor Walton, 00:13.227[17]; 15. 77-Jack Wagner, 00:13.260[3]; 16. 73-Samuel Wagner, 00:13.464[1]; 17. 4-Evan Martin, 00:13.552[7]; 18. 6-Corey Nelson, 00:14.148[4]; 19. 3A-Aaron Rixmann, 00:14.150[13]; 20. 20-Alex Bright, 00:14.151[18]

Leave a Reply