Dale Howard Romps to USCS Speedweek Win at Hattiesburg!

Lonnie Wheatley, HATTIESBURG, Miss. (June 3, 2022) – There was no stopping Dale Howard at Hattiesburg Speedway on Friday as he stormed to victory lane in the third leg of United Sprint Car Series Speedweek competition atop the ¼-mile clay oval in the 30-lap main event.

Gridding the field from the pole position, the Byhalia, MS, racer outgunned sibling Jan Howard at the drop of the green flag and was never contested the rest of the way.

“It was a little tricky, but I felt like we had a good car from the beginning,” Howard commented in victory lane.

Howard raced to his second consecutive USCS Speedweek victory ahead of multi-time USCS champion Terry Gray with Jordon Mallett, Chase Howard and Dustin Gates rounding out the top five.

The feature got off to a bumpy start when Jake Knight flipped in turn four, collecting Michael Miller, Shane Morgan and Jake Brashier in the process.  All drivers walked away uninjured.

From there, it was non-stop the rest of the way with Howard in full command for the entire distance.

Brothers Howard, Dale and Jan, along with Gray topped heat race action for the 18-car field.

USCS Speedweek Round Three

Hattiesburg Speedway – Hattiesburg, MS

Friday, June 3, 2022

United Sprint Car Series:

Speedweek Rnd #3 (30 Laps): 1. 47-Dale Howard[1]; 2. 10-Terry Gray[5]; 3. 14-Jordon Mallett[3]; 4. 13-Chase Howard[7]; 5. 6-Dustin Gates[9]; 6. 28-Jeff Willingham[11]; 7. 121-Jan Howard[2]; 8. 29-Aaron Smith[17]; 9. 56-Jeff Smith[14]; 10. L37-Scott Craft[13]; 11. 4-Scott Baldwin[18]; 12. (DNF) 1A-Lee Moore[10]; 13. (DNF) 44-Ronny Howard[12]; 14. (DNF) 83-Blake Carrier[15]; 15. (DNF) 01-Shane Morgan[4]; 16. (DNF) 93-Jake Knight[6]; 17. (DNF) 4M-Michael Miller[8]; 18. (DNF) 13X-Jake Brashier[16]

Hoosier Speed Dash (6 Laps): 1. 47-Dale Howard[3]; 2. 121-Jan Howard[2]; 3. 14-Jordon Mallett[4]; 4. 01-Shane Morgan[1]; 5. 10-Terry Gray[5]; 6. 93-Jake Knight[6]

Engler Machine & Tool Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 47-Dale Howard[1]; 2. 6-Dustin Gates[2]; 3. 13-Chase Howard[5]; 4. 28-Jeff Willingham[4]; 5. 44-Ronny Howard[6]; 6. 29-Aaron Smith[3]

JJ Supply of NC Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 10-Terry Gray[4]; 2. 01-Shane Morgan[3]; 3. 93-Jake Knight[6]; 4. 1A-Lee Moore[5]; 5. 83-Blake Carrier[2]; 6. 4-Scott Baldwin[1]

HERO Graphics Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 121-Jan Howard[1]; 2. 14-Jordon Mallett[3]; 3. 4M-Michael Miller[5]; 4. 56-Jeff Smith[2]; 5. L37-Scott Craft[6]; 6. 13X-Jake Brashier[4]

Leave a Reply