Shebester the Best in OCRS/URSS Civil War Clash at 81 Speedway!

Lonnie Wheatley, WICHITA, Kan. (May 21, 2022) – Steven Shebester prevailed in Saturday night’s 25-lap Oil Capital Racing Series vs. United Rebel Sprint Series “Civil War” main event at 81 Speedway.

After surrendering the point to Kyle Clark in traffic ten laps into the main event, the Pauls Valley, OK, native battled back to the forefront and the led the closing rounds to secure the win aboard the Riverside Salvage/CB Underground Utilities/David Grace Motorsports No. 16s Sprint Car.

Shebester set the tone early, bolting into the lead at the outset from the front row outside starting position before reaching traffic within eight rounds.

Fourth-starter Clark seized the opportunity to close in on the leader and claimed the point for several rounds before Shebester countered to recapture the lead and paced the field the rest of the way in the non-stop affair.

Clark settled for runner-up honors for the second night in a row with pole starter Sheldon Barksdale filling out the podium in third.  Whit Gastineau was fourth with Blake Edwards rounding out the top five.

Zach Blurton crossed the stripe sixth with Jordan Knight, Zach Chappell, Steven Richardson and Jake Martens completing the top ten.

Shebester, Gastineau, Blurton and Jeremy Campbell topped heat race action for the 31-car field with Martens winning the “B” Main.

OCRS vs. URSS Sprint Cars

81 Speedway – Park City, KS

Saturday, May 21, 2022

OCRS vs. URSS Sprint Cars:

AmeriFlex Hose Accessories A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 16S-Steven Shebester[2]; 2. 9$-Kyle Clark[4]; 3. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[1]; 4. 2-Whit Gastineau[3]; 5. 17E-Blake Edwards[6]; 6. 2J-Zach Blurton[8]; 7. 10-Jordan Knight[5]; 8. 50Z-Zach Chappell[10]; 9. 8J-Steven Richardson[9]; 10. 17X-Jake Martens[15]; 11. 10C-Jeremy Campbell[7]; 12. 20-Luke Cranston[14]; 13. 65-Kohl Ricke[12]; 14. 88J-Jeremy Huish[17]; 15. 22M-Rees Moran[13]; 16. 81-Jon Freeman[16]; 17. 72-Ray Seemann[18]; 18. 49-Zak Moore[19]; 19. 17-Connor Atkinson[20]; 20. 88-Terry Easum[11]

Hoosier Racing Tire B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 17X-Jake Martens[2]; 2. 81-Jon Freeman[6]; 3. 88J-Jeremy Huish[14]; 4. 72-Ray Seemann[3]; 5. 49-Zak Moore[8]; 6. 17-Connor Atkinson[15]; 7. 28-Joe Wood Jr[5]; 8. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[10]; 9. 11K-Tyler Knight[12]; 10. 45-Monty Ferriera[4]; 11. 75-Cash Beeson[9]; 12. 58-TJ Cain[11]; 13. 74-Howard Vandyke[13]; 14. 23K-Mike Kleymann[1]; 15. 12M-Mitchell Barros[16]; 16. 31M-Eric Matthews[7]; 17. 911-Ty Williams[17]

Schure Built Suspensions Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 16S-Steven Shebester[4]; 2. 50Z-Zach Chappell[1]; 3. 22M-Rees Moran[3]; 4. 65-Kohl Ricke[6]; 5. 23K-Mike Kleymann[7]; 6. 75-Cash Beeson[5]; 7. 88J-Jeremy Huish[2]; 8. (DNS) 911-Ty Williams

Lightning Wings Powder Coating Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 2-Whit Gastineau[4]; 2. 88-Terry Easum[1]; 3. 8J-Steven Richardson[5]; 4. 28-Joe Wood Jr[2]; 5. 17X-Jake Martens[7]; 6. 81-Jon Freeman[8]; 7. 11K-Tyler Knight[3]; 8. 17-Connor Atkinson[6]

Smith Titanium Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 2J-Zach Blurton[1]; 2. 10-Jordan Knight[3]; 3. 9$-Kyle Clark[7]; 4. 20-Luke Cranston[5]; 5. 45-Monty Ferriera[6]; 6. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[2]; 7. 58-TJ Cain[4]; 8. 12M-Mitchell Barros[8]

Car Fleet Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 10C-Jeremy Campbell[1]; 2. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[5]; 3. 17E-Blake Edwards[6]; 4. 72-Ray Seemann[4]; 5. 49-Zak Moore[2]; 6. 31M-Eric Matthews[7]; 7. 74-Howard Vandyke[3]

Leave a Reply